Hello everyone, today I’m going to talk about my favorite kid’s movie: the one about the green ogre named “Shrek”. Maybe you think “Shrek, really? that movie it’s so stupid”, but let me tell you that you are wrong.

First, I’m going to tell you a little bit about the movie. It’s the story (four clips in total) about an ogre who had to rescue princess Fiona if he wants to have the power of his swamp again. So, he met Burro (if you want to know, this character it’s one of my favorite during all the movie), the donkey who became his best friend, sounds weird I know, an ogre with a donkey friend but that’s the point of kid’s movies. Finally, he rescues Fiona and here is when the love and adventure story between them begin.

Now ¿what are the reasons that makes Shrek my favorite movie? First, it’s funny. I really like the sense of humor of this movie, I don’t think that it’s boring or stupid. Secondly, I found a lot of messages in this movie; friendship is one of all, Burro always was beside Shrek to help him and be a support at any time “Friends are here when you need them” this phrase it’s one of my favorite of the movie because It’s simple and explain the meaning of friendship; don’t judge people by their appearance before meeting them it’s another message of the movie, we have to let us met the real person behind the appearance you don’t know what will happen in the future, maybe it’s your true love. Finally, the courage: Shrek always had the courage to make face every problem and conflict, never let anyone tell you that you can’t do something or be with someone.

So, if you haven’t seen this movie I hope you consider it for your Saturday movie night.

Thanks for reading, I know it’s a little short but I want to share my opinion and a little more about myself with you.

BYE!

 

Nenidia Alejandra Ramírez Ruiz

