I really like listening to music, my favorites are Hip-Hop and R&B, but actually I like all kinds.

When I’m really happy I like to listen to Hip-Hop/Rap, R&B and Old School Reggaeton, maybe it’s funny, but the artists I prefer when I’m in this mood are Drake, Wisin & Yandel and The Weeknd, I think it’s because their music has catchy rhythms that made me happier.

Some of my favorite songs to listen to in this case are “Secrets” by The Weeknd, “Rakata” by W&Y, “Dile” by Don Omar, “Controlla”, “Jumpman” and “Started from the Bottom” by Drake.

If you want to get inspired, I really recommend you listen to Majid Jordan’s music, they’re a contemporary R&B Canadian duo, I really love all of their songs, but in this case I recommend you the songs “Take Control”, “A Place Like This”, “Her” and “Small Talk”.

Usually when I had a lot of homework, I used to listen calm music, like “Chill Pad Deluxe” by Majid Jordan, “Fire and Desire” by Drake or the album “Trilogy” by The Weeknd, that kind of music relaxes me, and I can work faster and better. Also, listening to Rock music helps me to concentrate, Nirvana, Metallica, System of a Down and Pearl Jam’s songs are the best when I’m stressed out, they give me the energy to continue whatever I’m doing.

In my experience, you have to find your style and the appropriate type of music for the situation or mood you are in the moment, because music makes everything better.

-Yesli Gomez

