Valentines day is a holiday that I like so much, because in this month the city changes the street decoration with many hearts, flowers and little sweet Teddy bears.

You can find a lot types of chocolates, candies and other lovely things.

Some people say that Valentines day is only marketing because you only buy things for others and if they don’t stay in a relationship they feel lost or sad.

I think that you don’t need to stay in a relationship specifically in this day because you can spend this day with your family or in some club with your friends.

You don’t need to spend a lot of money, you can do some simple craftsmanship with a Youtube video, but if it isn’t your thing you can just say something or be nice that day.

This year I decided to have fun with my parents, my friends and my boyfriend and try to do crafts that I have done for my loved ones and enjoy the food, the desserts and take advantage of any pretext for expressing love 🙂

Amanda Polanco

