I always wanted to live in Veracruz, Veracruz. There are many places I want to know and visit, but to make a life I think I will choose Veracruz. The reasons that I like this place are varied. I love its traditions, its music, the way that the women dress and dance.

The Parroquia coffee is the best coffee in Mexico, you can find it even in the gourmet area of Liverpool. Every day, or at least on vacations that is when I go, they make huge rows to enter. The smell of coffee is perceived from outside the building.

And the malecon is the perfect place to take a walk, feel the sea breeze on your face while you see the point where the sky and sea meet. Also, you never know what you could find. The last time I bought a green laser that can be seen from far away, easily, more than 200 meters.

It’s not the most exotic place to live, but the touch of simplicity attracts me, and the ocean view is so relaxing. I think is a wonderful place to live.

Luis Javier Hervert Cadena

