Is an island in the North Atlantic. Politically is divided between the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland which is part of the United Kingdom.

I always thought that Ireland was a very beautiful country, but I fell in love with the culture when I saw the movie called “Leap year” because the story occurs in Ireland. According Irish tradition, a man who is proposed to on a leap day must accept the proposal, so the girl in the story traveled to Dublin to marry her boyfriend. In the movie they showed us more traditions like the way they celebrate weddings, the importance of love in life, beautiful views and towns.

Traditions are the most important thing in Ireland, family is the base of the happiness and always thought that a beautiful country consist that they know what values are so important.

Religion has played a significant role in the cultural life of the island since ancient times, like Saint Patrick that was a Christian missionary in Ireland. God is important for me so I think is a very cool “plus”.

I would like to live there in the future because I think is a beautiful country with humble people and traditions that make you always fell like you are in home.

